Purchasing & Contracts Administration Division

About the Division

The department is responsible for administration and management of contracts, material management, disposal of City property in compliance with federal, state and city policies. Purchasing and Contracts Administration Division is accountable to various elected officials, auditors and most important the tax payers. Everything the department does is considered public information and subject to public inspection.

The goal of purchasing is to bring together users and suppliers to ensure that the City of Fort Myers receives the best value for the services, materials, supplies, and equipment needed to effectively and efficiently operate the city.

Mission Statement

The City of Fort Myers Purchasing Department Mission & Values:

Promote and maintain high ethical values and purchasing practices that are in accordance with the State Statutes and City ordinances, which include:

  • Acquisition of goods and services in an efficient and effective manner
  • Utilizing cutting edge technology to streamline and expedite acquisitions
  • Expending public dollars in a way that instills public trust in the City’s Procurement System

 

Purchasing Handbook
(link to the PDF of the handbook here)

 

Purchasing Department Directory

Physical Address:
2600 Martin Luther King Blvd.
Fort Myers, FL 33901
Main Line: 239-321-7232
Fax: 239-344-5935
CFMPurchasing@cityftmyers.com please send all general inquiries to this email

Staff Name

Title

Email

Phone

Carter, Paula

Interim Purchasing & Contracts Manager

pcarter@cityftmyers.com

239.321.7241

Kearns, Debra

Sr. Procurement Specialist

DKearns@cityftmyers.com

239-321-7238

Burke, Kathleen

Procurement Specialist

kburke@cityftmyers.com

239-321-7240

Daeda, Valerie

Temporary Staff Assistant

vdaeda@cityftmyers.com

239-321-7232

Gaffney, Patti

Temporary Staff Assistant

pgaffney@cityftmyers.com

239-321-7242

Demarco, Vickie

Temporary Staff Assistant

vdemarco@cityftmyers.com

239-3217235